Courtesy: America East Communications

Basketball Fans' Choice Ballots Now Open!

Release: 02/20/2012

Fans of America East basketball can vote for their favorite men's and women's players and recognize who the best players in the conference are. Voting, now open through February 28, is taking place on the America East Facebook page for the first time.

Two players from each of the 18 teams made the ballot. To vote, click here for the men's poll or here for the women's poll, or visit America East's Facebook page and scroll down to the poll post. Be sure to "like" our page as well to keep track of the voting and stay updated on America East news all year long!

The men's basketball nominees are (men's poll):
Logan Aronhalt, Albany
Gerardo Suero, Albany
Ben Dickinson, Binghamton
Robert Mansell, Binghamton
D.J. Irving, Boston U.
Darryl Partin, Boston U.
Clayton Brothers, Hartford
Andres Torres, Hartford
Alasdair Fraser, Maine
Gerald McLemore, Maine
Ryan Cook, UMBC
Chase Plummer, UMBC
Alvin Abreu, New Hampshire
Brian Benson, New Hampshire
Tommy Brenton, Stony Brook
Bryan Dougher, Stony Brook
Four McGlynn, Vermont
Brian Voelkel, Vermont

The women's basketball nominees are (women's poll):
Julie Forster, Albany

Ebone Henry, Albany
Andrea Holmes, Binghamton
Viive Rebane, Binghamton
Chantell Alford, Boston U.
Alex Young, Boston U.
Ruthanne Doherty, Hartford
Daphne Elliott, Hartford
Samantha Baranowski, Maine
Brittany Williams, Maine
Erin Brown, UMBC
Michelle Kurowski, UMBC
Denise Beliveau, New Hampshire
Morgan Frame, New Hampshire
Whitney Davis, Stony Brook
Dani Klupenger, Stony Brook
Shanai Heber, Vermont
Niki Taylor, Vermont

Voting for the 2012 America East Men's and Women's Basketball Fans' Choice Players of the Year will go until 12 p.m. (noon) on Tuesday, Feb. 28. The winner will be announced that week via release at